For Project Inquiries Please Contact:

Mindy Romero, Ph.D., Director
Phone: +1 (530) 665-3010
Web: CID Website

Siting Tool Team:

  • Kelly Armijo
  • Emily Pavia
  • Sheridan Zalewski
  • Scott Stetkiewicz

We would like to thank the many elections officials and voter advocacy groups who contributed valuable input on the Siting Tool in its development process. We also thank Laura Daly, former CID research associate, for her contributions to the Siting Tool.

We thank the following advisors for their contributions to the development of the CID Voting Location Siting Tool:

Eric McGhee, Ph.D.
Research Fellow
Public Policy Institute of California

Paul Gronke, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science, Reed College
Director, Early Voting Information Center

Amber McReynolds
CEO, National Vote at Home Institute & Coalition

Robert M. Stein, Ph.D.
Lena Gohlman Fox Professor of Political Science
Rice University

Thad Kousser, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
Department of Political Science, UC San Diego

Melissa Michelson, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Menlo College

James Gimpel, Ph.D.
Professor of Government and Politics
University of Maryland

Lisa Bryant, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
California State University, Fresno

This research has been generously supported by:

democracy fund logo silicon valley community foundation logo

The Stanford-MIT Healthy Elections Project

silicon valley community foundation logo

We thank the James Irvine foundation for their support of an earlier version of the CID Vote Center Siting Tool.